Take Charge of the Earth SAHDS

Punditdad is in awe of this guy in Denver who not only is a Stay at Home Dad, he’s a former prosecutor of war criminals in Africa, is about as green as Kermit the Frog and his children are truly embarrassed by his antics. I can only hope to be so cool someday with my daughter.

In Punditdad Green news, I successfully purchased and utilized reusable grocery bags at the Sunday Grocery Roundup. Key to using the bags is REMEMBERING THE BAGS instead of leaving them in the car, leaving them hanging on the hook in the garage or wherever the hell else you leave ugly brown bags with green cutesy symbols hanging around (ours have elephants for the remember part….get it? Funny Whole Foods! You are so ironic!) Now that the first lesson has been dealt, Punditdad has realized that Albertson’s gives a freaking 5 cent discount with every bag you use! I used 4 bags totaling 20 cents. Therefore it will only take 80 weeks for these bags to pay for themselves. Sometime in 2010 I’m going to be sitting pretty!

Somewhere, somehow, Al Gore is smiling!

3 Responses

  1. Green is a fad.

    If God hadn’t wanted us to litter, he wouldn’t have invented ground.

    I thoroughly enjoy your blog and your other topics have been humorous and relevant, but you are way off base here.

    Don’t hear much about the Ozone these days.

    People say that the Republicans want us to live in fear. Al Gore should look in the mirror.

  2. I love it- I never remember to bring the reusable bags either! Congrats on the blog.

  3. It amazes me how out of touch some people are to reality…

    How nice it is that companys are now offering reusable bags. Although, I can relate to you! We got four of those bags at Trader Joes, and they are tough, quality bags that have taken a beeting from me. Of course I have yet to bring them back to the store. Trader Joes enters you in a monthly drawing for a 20$ gift cert if you use your bags. Perhaps someday I will be eligable for the drawing.

Leave a Reply

